Friday, April 24, 2009

What hotel chain do you think is the best ?

I recently had a bad hotel experience while on vacation.We found some blood on a sheet,had to wait almost an hour for our food to be served as well as other

things.What hotels have you had bad luck with? Who do you think is the best?


oh dear,,,that's horrible.

My experience is you get what you pay for. Not counting the super high end ones that few can realistically afford, generally anything in the Marriott, Hilton or Sheraton chains is pretty good unless it was converted from an old hotel. Overall, I like Marriott best. Other chains are hit and miss, although there are many fine ones you can find about if you talk around.

It depends on your criteria. I enjoy the Hampton Inn when the price is right. Generally I look for a local B&B or an historic country inn but I use chains when I have to. Red Roof Inn is one I use when I'm basically just sleeping. I refuse to let a small thing affect my attitude about an otherwise great trip.

Hampton Inn. And you get a free breakfast.

Ritz Carlton

The Omni Hotel

Hilton

Ambassador Suites

it's all good

I like the best western

Hampton Inn & Hilton Garden Inn (both Hilton Family). Great value for money and a fantastic rewards program.

A bit more upscale for familes is Embassy Suites (also Hilton).

super8's are cheap but they are really good too. never any problems.

Hampton Inn. Nice rooms, great breakfast bar.

right now- I think Hilton is the best. The Hyatt is really exclusive too. When we go to ATL we try to stay at one of these...

No comments:

Post a Comment